Sunday, April 3, 2011

It's been a while.......

Girlfriend is no longer a single girlfriend so the posts are no longer "bad date" posts but this one ranks right up there with the "only happens to you" posts! From the girlfriend: It was crazy at my house last night from about 12:30 pm until about 5am! Boats, Helicopter, Cops, state cops, "Scuba Steves" from the fire dept, ambulance, fire trucks, service trucks - you name it, it was at my house. It was a guy walking his dog. He walked off the path and got stuck out on an island in the swamp. They tried all night to get hi - helicopter was for lights on him and guide the guys to him but they couldn't because at times they were neck deep in water. He had started a fire out there so they could see that too. They eventually had to drop something from the helicopter/plane to lift him out. He refused to be transported, they treated him and his family came and picked him up at the barn. LOL. Unreal! I called because I saw an undercover car in the yard but that's all I could see. So I saw the helicopter searching and an odd car in my yard. It turned out to be 1 of probably 10! Then I noticed something else in my yard by the bar driveway and stepped out and saw it was a boat. That's what I was like "WTF." So that was 3ish. I watched for a while and then saw the Fire Chief and another cop pull in so that's when I went out to the fire out and came around the corner of the bar and saw the entire fleet! So I hung out with them for a while, sat with the dog for a while until they left about 4:45ish.

Sunday, April 11, 2010

Girlfriend has had a boyfriend for so long now this blog is so BORING> :)
I'd much rather boring or no posts for the Girlfriend though!

She's one happy woman!

Sunday, January 4, 2009

There's a skunk among us

Another wildlife story! Getting stuck in a closet with Goldie, the trusted golden retriever companion, "girlfriend" and a skunk!!
She went to the barn to do night check- went thought the routine- unalarm the place, flip the lights on, and open the stair door to the hay loft. Goldie accompanies her with this every night. So this night when she opens the door, and turns on the light, she takes a couple steps up. Goldie does not come but stays behind, which is odd - So she turns around to the bottom of the stairwell to find Goldie with her head through the kitty door in the door and a skunk behind her at the bottom of the stairs!!!
The three of them have made a VERY CLOSE little triangle!!! WTF???? What does one do when they are stuck in a 3'x3' square with a skunk and a dog? So she decides that one of us has to move and seeing Godlie has blocked the only exit out for the skunk with her head in the kitty door, its poor "girlfriend" that has to move!!! So there are only 2 steps to go down- skunk being only approximately 3' away- so she tries the first step - skunk moves but not much!! PHEW!! Step 2- okay- it just moves a little again! Step 3- slide through the crack in the door, grab Goldie and run like hell!!!
Now she runs to the house and gets the dog in. But now still has to deal with the skunk. So she go back out (I know - CRAZY) - opens all the barn doors to give it plenty of room to make a clean get away!!! She goes back to the stairwell and peeks in the kitty door to find the skunk LYING DOWN!! Like this is the time to nap??? Really??? So now she has sat in a closet with it and it didn't spray and now its lying down? Something must be wrong right? So she called animal control who tells her "we don't have one on now but they only deal with dogs and cats - but I will send an officer out to try to help you" WHAT!!! Like a real cop?!?! So down comes an officer! He decides he is going to remove the cat food in there by taking a broom, putting it through the kitty door and pushing the skunk out of the way and pulling the dish out. ARE YOU KIDDING ME? So he manages this without getting sprayed!!!! So after an hour gone by- the officer tells her "I don't think its rabid- just scared- and if it was I couldn't shoot it anyway because if It went though the wall or something it could hit a horse" LOL!!! "Just leave the skunk for a while and it will eventually leave" Great!!! So 1hr and 30 min. later the skunk finally left- AND NEVER SPRAYED!! Lesson of the night- Skunks do not like to spray in close quarters because it is so noxious to themself as well!!!

Well after another wild animal story - it still sounds as if this is an easier situation than dealing with a stupid guy! :-)

That's all for now - stay tuned

Sunday, November 30, 2008

A non-dating "Oh Dear"

A reenactment of the story directly from the "girlfriend"

So I am driving home at about 8:15 last night. Pull up to the light on 106 by Amy's old work- the Shaws corp. headquarters. I pull in the right lane and there is a white car with tinted windows to my left. It is a red light and we are the only ones there. All of a sudden this guy opens his door and starts yelling something at me- I turn my head and see something on his lap- have no idea what it is and he is a big black guy. I gun it through the red light and fly home- making sure he didn't follow me. He never moved after I ran the light. Scared the shit out of me!!! Called the cops but they couldn't do anything but I just wanted them to know in case any other reports came in.!!

Only me!!!

Saturday, October 18, 2008

It's been all boring on the girlfriend front - no dates which isn't good - but no BAD dates which IS good. I'll keep you posted!

Monday, July 28, 2008

Creepy Old guys

A post straight from the source (poor girl)

Hockey....... I have another creepy ref that is trying to get way too close!! So there is this guy who Jay (married guy) can't stand and the day we went to lunch last- they worked together so creepy guy knew we were going to get lunch together. Thurs of this week I had to go on the ice and he came to help me out there and when we were coming back he linked my arm through his and said "it's like we are getting married walking down the aisle". he then asked if Jay called me after we went to lunch. totally none of his business but he just wanted to know. Today, he kept coming up to me, trying to make eye contact ( I looked at my phone or the comp. alot today!) and coming up to me and poking me. In between games he said "Oh, your not going home, your going to go to dinner with me and show me the back roads to the other rink" Just stuff non stop that was totally not just small talk. He is about 5'2" and probably 45!!! Then I am trying to leave today, walking on the ice talking to the girl who was relieving me, he came behind me and was pulling on my bag saying "Don't leave"............ I didn't even respond, just kept walking!!!!

The old man I worked with yesterday who worked the clock (which is where I sit b/c its between the two benches) kept saying he liked it when I squeezed behind his chair and leaned against him. Do it again, That was nice.......... dirty old man crap!! I eventually moved my seat so I wouldn't have to go near him!!!

They make me sick!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Saturday, July 26, 2008

With the good........comes the bad

So lucky Melissa had another "good date" with the new man. That makes it TWO (yes TWO) good dates in a row with the same man. He so far hasn't revealed anything (such as his family belongs to a cult or he has 19 children).
So go Melis - keep the good dates coming!

and of course - there is the bad. Goldie got sprayed by a skunk last night. You didn't think that there could be just good - there's always gotta be a bad too! :(